Hat In Time Devs tease a special announcement for today

The developers of A Hat In Time, one of my most favorite modern 3D jump and run games, Gears of Breakfast, announced a special reveal happening today at 9pm CEST, 3pm EDT or 12pm PDT on their Twitch channel.

Twitter

By loading the tweet, you agree to Twitter’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load tweet

With Gears For Breakfast, who I had the honor of meeting some at Gamescom 2017 in Cologne where they demo’d to the public a small section of the train level, are very dedicated to their love child that is A Hat In Time. At the end of 2018, the team announced that A Hat In Time will actually come to the Nintendo Switch after initially suggesting it may skip the Nintendo console, who knows what exactly this announcement is about. A new DLC? A new whole game maybe even?

My money is on a release date for the Nintendo Switch version as nothing specific was announced last year and only since January we know from a support page on the official website, that the Nintendo Switch version will be released soon. How ominous.

Let us know what you think about A Hat In Time, a possible Nintendo Switch release date and more over on our Twitter, Facebook page or on our Discord channel!