Images and Beta of the new PUBG map Savage appear

Savage is the name

As of today (and luckily not since yesterday, April 1st) Bluehole and PLAYERUNKNOWN made the name of the new map public. We previously posted on our article about the 2018 roadmap for PUBG that there’s a new map coming to game with a smaller size than usual. Now we know, Savage is the current development name and it will feature a more jungle-esque setting with only measuring 4 by 4 km in size. The map will be available in the closed test server for which you can (or at least could) get access to via the official website: https://mapbeta.playbattlegrounds.com/

Twitter

By loading the tweet, you agree to Twitter’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load tweet

how to get access to the new savage map

Well to answer this question simply try your luck and verify your Steam account with a quick login on the steam website and come back to the above shared URL. If you’re lucky (and try often enough) you’ll be granted a Steam key with which you can activate the hidden closed beta game of PUBG that will give you access to the new map. The Savage map will be available starting 7pm PDT which is 4am CEST or 3am GMT on April 3rd.

but how does it look like?

PLAYERUNKNOWN and the official PUBG Twitter accounts shared more screenshots so we compiled them here in this neat gallery. Click around and let us know what you think about them. Our very own Hau5test will do a livestream of the new map on Wednesday since Emily will be on holiday and we don’t want to waste our weekly timeslot with our viewers on not streaming anything. So follow us on Twitch and subscribe to our YouTube to not miss the streams on the platform of your choice.