Loading Posts...

Nintendo’s E3 Direct has no new Switch

This week Nintendo stepped forward and announced their Nintendo Direct live show date for E3. As usual it will be held on Tuesday with the time of 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm UK, 6pm CEST. Meaning on June 11th you can see all the latest about Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS software like the new Animal Crossing game and the new Pokemon Sword and Shield games.

No new hardware

Nintendo saw our rumours of the ”low end” Nintendo Switch console and made it very clear that this E3 Nintendo Direct will only show off software and no hardware. This rumoured hardware would be with a focus on handheld gaming and there were many other things still vague and unclear. So I would assume this is either not real or Nintendo has bigger plans.

Championships and Treehouses

Of course, Nintendo will bring back again the Nintendo Treehouse sessions live from E3 with lots of new content directly from the show floor. On top of that prior to the begin of E3, Nintendo will hold the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate 3v3 and Splatoon 2 competitions on Saturday, June 8. Both events will feature players from North America, Europe, Japan and Australia/New Zealand.

Now it’s time for you to let us know what you think about Nintendo’s E3 plan! Let us know on our socials listed below what you think and follow to for miss any news!

See our other social spaces:
🐦 http://thenewbyte.com/twitter
🎮 http://thenewbyte.com/twitch
🎧 http://thenewbyte.com/podcast
📸 http://thenewbyte.com/instagram
🐷 http://thenewbyte.com/discord

YouTube creator since 2013. I write, edit and moderate at TheNewByte.com for articles, videos and the podcast. Mainly interested in FPS games, platformers and indie games in general. (he|him)